Inn The Cube: Linguician

Linguician is an app that makes it easier to learn foreign languages with the help of music and lyrics. The main feature are popular music videos and lyrics that are used to remember vocabulary in a playful way. You can imagine it as a mixture of Duolingo and Guitar Hero. Linguician’s level of difficulty can be adapted individually to the user’s speech level. Linguician is active in music streaming as well as in the digital language learning market.

Since March 2016, the two founders Alexander Rietzler and Robert Eiter are working full-time at Linguician. The founding of the Ltd took place in October 2016 and in December 2016 the closed beta version of Linguician went online. In December 2016, Linguician became part of the INNC program of the InnCubator. Since April 2017, the beta version of Linguician is available for the public. The platform is still in the beta stage. That means there are no native apps, but you can use Linguician on your browser. The use is also optimized for mobile devices such as mobile phones and tablets. There are currently ongoing product enhancements and new songs are added. At the current stage, the use of Linguician is free of charge.

Due to the funding of AWS Impulse XS, the startup could hire the first employee, a developer, in February 2017. Meanwhile, about 20 freelancers are working for Linguician, especially in the field of translation, but also in the field of web development and design. For more information, visit www.linguician.com.

Inn The Cube: Linguician

Linguician ist eine App, die es ermöglicht, mit Hilfe von Musik und Songtexten Fremdsprachen leichter zu erlernen. Das Hauptmerkmal sind populäre Musik-Videos und Lyrics, die verwendet werden, um auf spielerische Art und Weise Vokabeln zu lehren. Vom Ansatz her kann man es sich wie eine Mischung zwischen Duolingo und Guitar Hero vorstellen. Die Schwierigkeitsstufe von Linguician kann in Zukunft individuell auf das Sprachniveau des Nutzers angepasst werden. Linguician ist sowohl im Musik Streaming als auch im Digitalen Sprachlernmarkt aktiv.

Seit März 2016 arbeiten die beiden Gründer Alexander Rietzler und Robert Eiter Vollzeit an Linguician. Im Oktober 2016 erfolgte die Gründung der GmbH und im Dezember 2016 ist die geschlossene Beta-Version von Linguician live gegangen. Im Dezember 2016 ist Linguician in das Gründerprogramm des Inncubator aufgenommen worden. Seit April 2017 ist die Beta-Version von Linguician öffentlich zugänglich. Die Plattform befindet sich nach wie vor im Beta-Stadium. Das heißt es gibt noch keine nativen Apps, aber man kann Linguician bereits am Browser verwenden. Die Verwendung ist auch für mobile Endgeräte wie Handys und Tablets optimiert. Es kommt derzeit laufend zu Produktverbesserungen und neue Songs werden hinzugefügt. Im aktuellen Stadium ist die Verwendung von Linguician vollkommen kostenlos.

Durch die Förderung im Rahmen von AWS Impulse XS war es möglich im Februar 2017 den ersten Mitarbeiter, einen Entwickler, einzustellen. Mittlerweile arbeiten außerdem ca. 20 Freelancer für Linguician, vor allem aus den Bereichen Translationswissenschaften, aber auch aus dem Bereich Web-Entwicklung und Design. Nähere Infos unter www.linguician.com.