Inn the Cube: empatic

User Experience (UX) is the key to satisfied users. Josef Mayerhofer and Benedikt Danko from empatic User Experience Strategy see themselves as architects of digital products. They combine creativity with rationality, know-how with empathy and support small and large companies to understand the problems of their users and solve them smartly. empatic has been sitting in the InnCubator since March and is in intensive contact with the other start-ups since the beginning. UX is a topic that affects every startup.

The UX design is all about the user’s positive experience. But it should not only be pleasant: empatic’s ultimate maxim is to guide the user as quickly and simply as possible to his goal. The user experience is successful if it is not consciously perceived, but unconsciously a pleasant experience.

empatic’s key is the focus on marketing in UX design. A design must not only make the user happy, but also be economically meaningful. Therefore, each project starts with a comprehensive stage of problem analysis. Only when it is clear which problems the users have and the concrete goals of the company are suitable to that, the conceptioner and designers of empatic develop a strategy for the user experience. This ranges from usability aspects such as readability and clarity to great decisions: which product must be built at all and which team is necessary. Recently, empatic designed the entire product from the information architecture to the individual pixel of a button.

The plan for 2017 is diversification and growth. empatic is currently looking for UX / UI-Designer for the team.

More information about empatic can be found at www.empatic-ux.com.

Inn the Cube: empatic

User Experience (UX) ist der Schlüssel zu zufriedenen Nutzern. Josef Mayerhofer und Benedikt Danko von empatic User Experience Strategy verstehen sich als Architekten von digitalen Produkten. Dabei vereinen sie Kreativität mit Rationalität, Know-how mit Empathie und helfen kleinen und großen Unternehmen die Probleme ihrer Nutzer zu verstehen und elegant zu lösen. Seit März sitzt empatic im InnCubator und steht von Anfang an in intensivem Austausch mit den anderen Startups. UX ist ein Thema das jedes Startup betrifft.

Im UX-Design dreht sich alles um das positive Erlebnis des Nutzers. Doch es soll nicht nur angenehm sein: empatics oberste Maxime ist, den User so schnell und einfach wie möglich an sein Ziel zu leiten. Die User Experience ist geglückt, wenn sie nicht bewusst wahrgenommen wird, aber unbewusst eine erfreuliche Erfahrung darstellt.

empatics Alleinstellungsmerkmal ist der starke Fokus auf Marketing im UX-Design. Ein Design muss nicht nur den Nutzer glücklich machen, sondern auch wirtschaftlich sinnvoll sein. Deshalb beginnt jedes Projekt mit einer umfangreichen Phase der Problemanalyse. Erst wenn klar ist, welche Probleme die Nutzer haben und welche konkreten Ziele des Unternehmens dazu passen, entwickeln die Konzepter und Designer von empatic eine Strategie für die User Experience. Diese reicht von Usability-Aspekten wie Lesbarkeit und Übersichtlichkeit bis zu großen Entscheidungen: Welches Produkt muss überhaupt gebaut werden und welches Team ist dazu nötig. Zuletzt gestaltet empatic das gesamte Produkt von der Informationsarchitektur bis zum einzelnen Pixel eines Buttons.

Der Plan für das Jahr 2017 ist Diversifizierung und Wachstum. empatic sucht aktuell UX/UI-Designer für das Team.

Mehr Informationen über empatic findet ihr unter www.empatic-ux.com.