Entries by Simon

Inn The Cube: Bruncheria

Austria’s first on-demand breakfast delivery service Bruncheria’s mission is to supply households with high-quality breakfasts – at affordable prices. Bruncheria lives the culture of a sustainable and low-risk entrepreneurship, which constantly adapts to environmental conditions through innovation and ideas and responds to them proactively and positively. Customers can choose one of six prefabricated breakfast packages […]

Inn the Cube: empatic

User Experience (UX) is the key to satisfied users. Josef Mayerhofer and Benedikt Danko from empatic User Experience Strategy see themselves as architects of digital products. They combine creativity with rationality, know-how with empathy and support small and large companies to understand the problems of their users and solve them smartly. empatic has been sitting […]

Inn The Cube: LAEKI

LAEKI stands for Lauser Equipment and offers qualitative and designed children’s furniture and children’s toys made out of wood. For example, the range includes a light balance bicycle made out of wood or children’s furniture in a funny crocodile design. Production is located in Tyrol and focuses on working with sustainable resources and, where possible, […]

Inn The Cube: whooop

Advertising is mostly dishonest and manipulative. We are working to make event advertising more authentic, fair and up-to-date. We are Alex, Alex and Manuel. Since December 2016, we have been in the InnCubator and have the chance to exchange daily with other startups, presenting and discussing our concept regularly as well as getting feedback from […]

Inn The Cube: Paul & Ernst

Paul & ernst is a young company dedicated to mobile gastronomy. Austrian newcomers bring fresh air to the streets. In its sales units for bicycles, design meets technical precision and sets new standards with the integration of fine dining components. Ernst Stockinger and Paul Kogelnig have set themselves the goal of actively shaping their environment. […]

Inn The Cube: unbound

unbound is a new lifestyle coffee brand that offers selected coffee specialties from all over the world. We roast coffee that is imported directly from the farms. That means you know exactly where each coffee comes from and how or by whom it is grown. These are usually very small farms or a merger of […]

Inn The Cube: Linguician

Linguician is an app that makes it easier to learn foreign languages with the help of music and lyrics. The main feature are popular music videos and lyrics that are used to remember vocabulary in a playful way. You can imagine it as a mixture of Duolingo and Guitar Hero. Linguician’s level of difficulty can […]

InnCubator paves way to New York

Via the InnCubator, Tyrolean startups now have the opportunity to experience the startup scene of New York. The joint startup centre of the University of Innsbruck and the Economic Chamber of Tyrol cooperates with the Tandon School of Engineering at New York University. A corresponding agreement was signed on Thursday at WIFI in Innsbruck. Image: […]

State Secretary Mahrer on a visit in the InnCubator

Harald Mahrer, State Secretary at the Austrian Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy, suggested “courage to take risks” to the young innovative founders during his visit in the startup incubator of the University of Innsbruck and the Economic Chamber of Tyrol: the InnCubator. Image: The InnCubator Startups with Harald Mahrer, Rector of the University […]

Einträge von Simon

Inn The Cube: Up Stream Surfing

  Wir sind ein junges Startup aus Zürich und Innsbruck mit dem Ziel nachhaltige und mobile Surflösungen in die Städte zu bringen. Unser erstes Produkt ist das UP STREAM SURFING System. Unterstützt werden wir durch den InnCubator, der Unternehmerschmiede der Universität Innsbruck und Wirtschaftskammer Tirol. Wie wäre es, wenn Sie in Ihrer urbanen Umgebung Surfen […]

Inn The Cube: Linguician

Linguician ist eine App, die es ermöglicht, mit Hilfe von Musik und Songtexten Fremdsprachen leichter zu erlernen. Das Hauptmerkmal sind populäre Musik-Videos und Lyrics, die verwendet werden, um auf spielerische Art und Weise Vokabeln zu lehren. Vom Ansatz her kann man es sich wie eine Mischung zwischen Duolingo und Guitar Hero vorstellen. Die Schwierigkeitsstufe von […]

Inn The Cube: unbound

unbound ist eine neue Lifestyle-Kaffeemarke, die ausgewählte Spezialitätenkaffees aus aller Welt anbietet. Wir rösten Kaffees, die direkt von den Farmen importiert werden. Das bedeutet, man weiß genau, woher jeder Kaffee kommt und wie bzw. von wem er Angebaut wird. Es handelt sich dabei meist um sehr kleine Farmen oder einen Zusammenschluss weniger Mikro-Farmen in einer […]

Inn The Cube: Paul & Ernst

Mit paul&ernst widmet sich ein junges Unternehmen der mobilen Gastronomie. Die österreichischen Newcomer bringen frischen Wind auf die Straße. In ihren Verkaufseinheiten für Lastenfahrräder trifft Design auf technische Präzision und setzt mit der Integration edler Gastronomiekomponenten völlig neue Maßstäbe. Ernst Stockinger und Paul Kogelnig haben es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, ihre Umgebung aktiv mitzugestalten. Am […]

Inn The Cube: whooop

Werbung ist großteils unehrlich und manipulativ. Wir arbeiten daran Eventwerbung authentischer, fairer und aktueller zu machen. Wir sind Alex, Alex und Manuel. Seit Dezember 2016 sind wir im Inncubator und haben die Chance uns täglich mit anderen Start Ups auszutauschen, regelmäßig unser Konzept zu präsentieren und zu diskutieren, sowie Feedback von Experten und möglichen Nutzern […]

Inn The Cube: LAEKI

LAEKI steht für Lauser Equipment und bietet qualitative und designte Kindermöbel und Kinderspielsachen aus Holz. Im Sortiment ist zum Beispiel ein leichtes Laufrad aus Holz oder Kindermöbel im lustigen Krokodildesign. Im Vordergrund steht in Tirol zu produzieren, mit nachhaltigen Ressourcen zu arbeiten und wo möglich mit sozialen Betrieben zu kooperieren. Die Produkte sollen Eltern und […]

Inn the Cube: empatic

User Experience (UX) ist der Schlüssel zu zufriedenen Nutzern. Josef Mayerhofer und Benedikt Danko von empatic User Experience Strategy verstehen sich als Architekten von digitalen Produkten. Dabei vereinen sie Kreativität mit Rationalität, Know-how mit Empathie und helfen kleinen und großen Unternehmen die Probleme ihrer Nutzer zu verstehen und elegant zu lösen. Seit März sitzt empatic […]

Inn The Cube: Bruncheria

Österreichs erster On-Demand Frühstückslieferservice Bruncheria’s Mission ist die Belieferung von Haushalten mit hochwertigem Frühstück – zu leistbaren Preisen. Bruncheria lebt die Kultur eines nachhaltigen und risikoarmen Unternehmertums, welches sich durch Innovation und Ideen ständig Umweltbedingungen anpasst und auf diese proaktiv und positiv reagiert. KundInnen können bei ihrer Bestellung eines von sechs vorgefertigten Frühstückspaketen wählen oder […]

Staatssekretär Mahrer auf Besuch im InnCubator

Harald Mahrer, Staatssekretär im Bundesministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft sprach den jungen innovativen Gründern „Mut zum Risiko“ aus, als er die Unternehmerschmiede von Universität Innsbruck und Wirtschaftskammer Tirol besuchte: den InnCubator. Bild: Die InnCubator Startups mit Harald Mahrer, Uni-Rektor Tilman Märk, WK-Vizepräsidentin Barbara M. Thaler, Clemens Plank (JW Tirol), Robert Schimpf (InnCubator), und WIFI-GF […]

InnCubator ebnet Weg nach New York

Über den InnCubator haben Tiroler Start-ups nun die Möglichkeit, in die New Yorker Gründerszene zu schnuppern. Das gemeinsame Gründerzentrum der Universität Innsbruck und der Wirtschaftskammer Tirol kooperiert ab sofort mit der Tandon School of Engineering an der New York University. Ein entsprechender Vertrag wurde am Donnerstag am WIFI in Innsbruck unterzeichnet. Bild: Rektor Tilmann Märk, […]